Lheidli Dakelh Dictionary
- Lheidli Dakelh Online Dictionary
Compiled by Bill Poser. Most entries include audio by Lheidli Dakelh speakers, to help with pronunciation. Includes notes on grammar in the entries, as well as links to separate books with fuller explanations. - Grammar Sketch Booklet A pocket-sized booklet summarizing grammar. Also contains a chart of the CLC writing system. 48 pages.
- Parents' and Caregivers' Mini-Dictionary - Lheidli Dialect "A small, simple English-Carrier dictionary aimed at parents and caregivers of young children who want to support them in their language classes. It begins with an introduction to the grammar. 32 pages."
- Lheidli Pocket Dictionary©2016, SD57 only: log in to access
- Lheidli T'enneh (Dictionary Entry) Lhe•i•dli T'en•neh Etymology: Literally, ‟the people of the confluence” due to the fact that the principal settlements were located where the Nechako River enters the Fraser River.
- Dakelh (Dictionary Entry) da•kelh Carrier language
Dakelh Language Video Playlist
Playlist of Dakelh language videos from SD57 Indigenous Department.
Dakelh Ghunek
- Dakelh GhunekA Dakelh Language Curriculum for Early Learning to Grade 12
- DRAFT Introduction, Strategies, Resource List, Glossary and AcknowledgementsFeedback encouraged to Jennifer Pighin: jpighin@sd57.bc.ca
- Dakelh Ghunek = Dakelh Language: Grade K-12 Kit Click on link to view contents and borrow this kit from the DLC! Nenachailya mba hodul'ehne Dakelh Ghunek. Kw'uyats'ulhtuk Dakelh Ghunek wheni hodul'eh = Thank you for learning/teaching about Dakelh language. These Dakelh language books are for teaching the language. Included in this kit is a copy of the Dakelh Ghunek (Dakelh language) curriculum as well as a variety of picture books written in Dakelh. Please note, some are in Lheidli dialect, some are in Nak'azdli dialect. Suitability: Grade K, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12 Social Studies, Language Arts, Indigenous Studies.
Library Technician - Indigenous Education
Disclaimer
This guide was written by learners of the language. There may be things that are not correct or omitted by accident. If you spot any issues, or where we have used another dialect of Dakelh, please let Jessica Brown (jebrown@sd57.bc.ca) know so she can correct it.
Mussi Cho!