Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

The Research Process: Link to our Databases and Resources

This guide will walk you through the steps necessary to complete any research assignment and help you avoid the stress associated with waiting until the last minute to get started.

School District 57 Online Resources

 The World Book Online Reference Center is a great place to begin your research.  Don't forget to check out the links at the end of some of the articles.  They will lead you to other relevant and interesting information.

http://www.worldbookonline.com/?subacct=CD27315 

EBSCO Resource Database bundle from ERAC. Consists over a dozen databases containing full text and image search capabilities suitable for pre K - 12 research projects. Included in the Database bundle areCanadian Points of View, Canadian Student Research Center, Novel List, Canadian Literary Center, English Language Learners, Consumer Health Complete and Literary Reference Center Plus.

 


Global Issues in Context offers international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events.

 

CultureGrams helps researchers discover the world with concise cultural and statistical snapshots of every country recognized by the United Nations -- from Afghanistan to Zimbabwe.

 

Full-text of Prince George Newspapers from 1909-1971. Includes Fort George Tribune, Fort George Herald, Prince George Post, Prince George Herald, Prince George Star, Prince George Leader & Prince George Citizen.

CommonSenseMedia.org is a Free, non-profit organisation that believes in promoting digital safety and providing trustworthy information to transform wired kids into responsible digital citizens.

Any of the above links not working? Try using the orange button to access the e-Resources through the District Learning Commons Discovery Portal

E-Resources- School District 57

The World Book Online Reference Center is a great place to begin your research.  Don't forget to check out the links at the end of some of the articles.  They will lead you to other relevant and interesting information.

http://www.worldbookonline.com/?subacct=CD27315  
There are a variety of EBSCO databases available depending your subject needs.
The most popular EBSCO database for students is Consumer Health Complete. It is useful for a wide variety of courses including PE 8, Planning 10 and Science classes

Global Issues in Context offers international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events.

 

CultureGrams helps researchers discover the world with concise cultural and statistical snapshots of every country recognized by the United Nations -- from Afghanistan to Zimbabwe.

 

Full-text of Prince George Newspapers from 1909-1971. Includes Fort George Tribune, Fort George Herald, Prince George Post, Prince George Herald, Prince George Star, Prince George Leader & Prince George Citizen.

Subject Guide