ADST Maker Kits: Tools and Technology

Dash is the storyteller robot. Discover a new world of play, learning and adventure with Dash. This robot helps students explore the world around them with the use of technology. Teaching children to navigate using these kinds of resources will help them develop lasting interests in STEM subjects. Dash is an explorer who loves to go on adventures, play music, and solve challenges. The more you play, the more Dash knows how to do!

Suitability: Grade 3, 4, 5, 6, 7.

Subjects: Science, Math, Applied Design, Skills and Technologies: Electronics and Applied Design, Skills and Technologies: Robotics, Careers.

Order Me

6 Dash Robots, 2 charging units, 6 USB charging cords, 4 xylophone accessories (1 xylophone, 1 mallet in each box), 4 launcher accessory (1 launcher, 3 balls, 6 target stackers, 1 instruction sheet in each box).

Inspire increased skills in electronics and robotics with hands on learning. mBots are powerful, fully programmable robots. mBots can be programmed via phone app or Arduino web-app. Kit comes in two boxes. Box 1 contains the robots and built in charging equipment. Box 2 contains additional add-ons that can enhance the robots. The add-ons are: Servo Kit, Interactive Light/Sound and Six-Legged Movement. This is a term kit. Contact DLC for Pro-D and booking.

Suitability: Grade 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12.

Subjects: Science, Math, Applied Design, Skills and Technologies: Electronics and Applied Design, Skills and Technologies: Robotics.

Order Me

6 mBot Robots with Li-polymer Battery, 6 Makeblock Bluetooth Dongle, 6 USB charging cords, 1 charging cube with power cord, 1 case key, 6 mBot Servo pack (Dancing cat, Head-shaking cat, Light-emmiting cat), 6 mBot Interactive light & sound (Light chasing robot, Scorpion robot, Intelligent desk light), 6 mBot Six-legged robot (Beetle, Mantis, Crazy Frog).

Inspire a love of learning through play. Cubelets are robot blocks that make it fast and easy to engage students in learning by building robots. There's no wrong way to build with Cubelets, so it is remarkably easy to transform these blocks into brilliant bundles of robotic curiosity.

Suitability: Grade 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12.

Subjects: Science, Math, Music, Applied Design, Skills and Technologies.

Order Me

2 books, 1 box Cubelets twenty, 3 boxes Cubelets six, 4 cubelet batteries, 4 student prompt cards, 1 teacher information card.

Cubelets twenty: 2 distances (black), 1 temperature (black), 1 knob (black), 1 brightness (black), 2 inverses (red), 2 passives (lime green), 2 blockers (dark green), 1 maximum (dark brown), 1 minimum (light brown), 1 battery (dark blue), 2 drives (clear), 1 bar graph (clear), 1 speaker (clear), 1 rotate (clear), 1 flashlight (clear), 4 brick adapters (yellow), 1 USB charger.

Cubelets six: 1 brightness (black), 1 distance (black), 1 passive (lime green), 1 flashlight (clear), 1 drive (clear), 1 battery (dark blue, 2 brick adapters (yellow), 1 USB charger.

Inspire a love of learning through play. Cubelets are robot blocks that make it fast and easy to engage students in learning by building robots. There's no wrong way to build with Cubelets, so it is remarkably easy to transform these blocks into brilliant bundles of robotic curiosity.

Suitability: Grade 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12.

Subjects: Science, Math, Music, Applied Design, Skills and Technologies.

Order Me

1 box Cubelets twenty, 4 boxes Cubelets six, 3 cubelet batteries, 4 student prompt cards, 1 teacher information card.

Cubelets twenty: 2 distances (black), 1 temperature (black), 1 knob (black), 1 brightness (black), 2 inverses (red), 2 passives (lime green), 2 blockers (dark green), 1 maximum (dark brown), 1 minimum (light brown), 1 battery (dark blue), 2 drives (clear), 1 bar graph (clear), 1 speaker (clear), 1 rotate (clear), 1 flashlight (clear), 4 brick adapters (yellow), 1 USB charger.

Cubelets six: 1 brightness (black), 1 distance (black), 1 passive (lime green), 1 flashlight (clear), 1 drive (clear), 1 battery (dark blue, 2 brick adapters (yellow), 1 USB charger.

Suitability: Grade 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12.

Subjects: Science, Math, Music, Applied Design, Skills and Technologies.

Order Me

1 Makey Makey standard kit (1 MaKey MaKey board, 7 alligator clips, 30 wires, 1 USB cable, instructions), 1 Teacher information card, 1 Student prompt card.

Snap Circuits Motion contains over 50 parts and over 165 projects to complete. All motion and physics focused. Experiment with gears ratios using various gears and pulleys. Experiments include: Color changing lighted fan, Air "fountain", Motion Detector and so much more Simple, Fun Projects Let Kids Learn While They Play With its easy-to-follow instructions, Snap Circuits gives your child a hands-on education in how electrical circuits work to run the everyday devices that they're familiar with. They'll also gain valuable lessons in building and in following instructions. The project manual includes large color illustrations and simple directions for each project.

Suitability: Grade 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12.

Subjects: Science, Math, Applied Design, Skills and Technologies.

Order Me

1 base grid, 3 1-snap wire, 6 2-snap wire, 3 3-snap wire, 1 4-snap wire, 1 5-snap wire, 1 6-snap wire, 1 air fountain, ball for air fountain, 1 spout for air fountain, 2 Battery holder, 1 rubber band, 1 "+" shaped bar, 1 100uf capacitor, 1 1uF capacitor, 1 crawler body, 1 crawler parts (15 pieces in baggie), 1 color light emitting diode (LED), 1 red/yellow bicolor light emitting diode (LED), 1 1" gear, 2 1.75" gear, 1 2.55" gear, 1 3.3" gear, 1 gered motor, 1 jumper wire (black), 1 jumper wire (red), 1 light motor, 1 mini car, 1 merry-go-round base, 4 4 disc cutouts, 9 cardboard figures, 1 airplane parts (16 pieces in baggie), 1 pivot stand, 1 0.9" pulley, 1 1.3" pulley, 1 2.1" pulley, 1 NPN transistor, 1 adjustable resistor, 2 rubber ring (0.375" diameter), 1 slide switch, 1 vibration switch, 1 switcher, 1 tilt switch, 2 screw PAW (2.6mm x 6mm), 2 screw PA (2.3mm x 8mm), 1 speaker, 1 alarm IC, 1 motion detector, 1 blue stand, 4 AA batteries (in baggie), 1 instruction manual.

Have fun learning about new energy sources. Kit provides for over 125 electronics projects to learn about energy sources, environmentally friendly energy and how the electricity in the home works. The educational manual explains all the forms of environmentally friendly energy including geothermal, hydrogen fuel cells, wind, solar, tidal, hydro and others.

Suitability: Grade 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9.

Subjects: Science, Applied Design, Skills and Technologies.

Order Me

1 base grid, 2 1-snap wire, 3 2-snap wire, 3 3-snap wire, 1 4-snap wire, 1 5-snap wire, 1 jumper wire (black), 1 jumper wire (red), 1 rechargable battery, 1 solar cell, 1 battery eliminator for FM radio, 1 470uF capacitor, 1 red LED, 1 yellow LED, 3 copper electrode, 1 copper electrode with snap, 3 zinc electrode, 1 zinc electrode with snap, 1 hand crank, 1 liquid holder, 1 motor, 1 wind fan, 1 water wheel, 1 M6 meter, 1 pivot stand base, 1 pivot post, 1 pivot top, 1 FM radio (with earbuds) , 1 press switch, 1 slide switch, 1 clock, 1 horn, 3 screws, 3 nuts, 1 instruction manual, 1 Think Green magazine.

Lay down a puzzle card, solve the challenge by making a loop, and watch the board light up! This puzzle emphasizes spatial reasoning and abstract thinking.

Suitability: Grade 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12.

Subjects: Math, Science, Applied Design, Skills and Technologies.

Order Me

6 AAA batteries in baggie, 2 Cool Circuits puzzles: 8 3D puzzle pieces, 1 electronic puzzle box, 40 puzzle challenges, instruction with solutions each.

Order Me

8 power tools, 4 rechargeable batteries, 2 battery chargers, 172 piece drill and driver set (in hard green case), 10 piece pliers & wrench set, 15 screwdrivers, 2 mitre back saws, 1 hand saw, 1 hacksaw, 1 coping saw, 7 coping saw blades, 2 hammers, 1 10-inch file, 1 plastic caliper, 1 center punch, 2 25-foot measuring tapes, 2 16-foot measuring tapes, 2 plastic squares, 2 small framing squares, 1 large framing square, 1 small level, 1 large level, Operator's manuals (in baggie).

Power tools (Ryobi): 2 Compact drill/driver -2 Impact driver -1 Reciprocating saw with two blades and hex key (in baggie) -1 Jobplus base -1 Jobplus multi-tool head with multi-tool attachments (in baggie) -1 work light -1 Variable speed jig saw (corded) includes edge guide and 3 universal shank blades in separate tool bag.

This kit is to complement the Makerspace toolkit.

Order Me

28 DeWalt clamps (14 - 12" clamps, 14 - 6" clamps).

Suitability: Grade 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12.

Subjects: Science, Math, Music, Applied Design, Skills and Technologies.

Order Me

12 individual classic sets of makey makey (1 makey makey board, 7 alligator cables, 1 USB cord, 1 set instructions), 63 extra alligator cables, 12 (6ft) alligator cables, 12 12 (6ft) connector wires, 144 connector wires (24 sets X 6), 12 Makey Makey-Optimized Conductive 6B Pencils, 1 Educator's guide.

Inspire increased skills in electronics and robotics with hands on learning. Cue robots are programmable and quick to get rolling. Includes a curriculum guide to help you get started. Kit comes in two boxes. Box 1 contains the robots and built in charging equipment. Box 2 contains additional tools for the Cues ? 3 line drawing tools and 3 gripper tools ? a curriculum guide and student books. Please do not have students write directly in the books. This is a term kit. Contact DLC for Pro-D and booking.

Suitability: Grade 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12.

Subjects: Science, Math, Applied Design, Skills and Technologies: Electronics and Applied Design, Skills and Technologies: Robotics, Careers.

Order Me

6 Cue Robots, 2 charging units, 6 USB charging cords, 3 sketch kits (each kit contains: 6 dry erase markers, 1 harness, 1 start here guide, 5 project cards, 1 blank project card), 3 gripper building kits (each kit contains: 1-79 piece building bricks set, 1 assembly instruction booklet, 1 Start here card, 2 project cards for Dash, 2 project cards for Cue, 1 challenge card, 1 foam die, 1 ball), 6 Creative Writing, design process notebook 1, 6 Game Design, design process notebook 2, 6 Innovation, design process notebook 3, 1 Applied Robotics curriculum guide.

Inspire a love of learning through play. Cubelets are robot blocks that make it fast and easy to engage students in learning by building robots. There's no wrong way to build with Cubelets, so it is remarkably easy to transform these blocks into brilliant bundles of robotic curiosity.

Suitability: Grade 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12.

Subjects: Science, Math, Music, Applied Design, Skills and Technologies.

Order Me

2 books, 1 box Cubelets twenty, 4 boxes Cubelets six, 3 cubelet batteries, 4 student prompt cards, 1 teacher information card.

Cubelets twenty: 2 distances (black), 1 temperature (black), 1 knob (black), 1 brightness (black), 2 inverses (red), 2 passives (lime green), 2 blockers (dark green), 1 maximum (dark brown), 1 minimum (light brown), 1 battery (dark blue), 2 drives (clear), 1 bar graph (clear), 1 speaker (clear), 1 rotate (clear), 1 flashlight (clear), 4 brick adapters (yellow), 1 USB charger.

Cubelets six: 1 brightness (black), 1 distance (black), 1 passive (lime green), 1 flashlight (clear), 1 drive (clear), 1 battery (dark blue, 2 brick adapters (yellow), 1 USB charger.

Suitability: Grade 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12.

Subjects: Applied Design, Skills and Technologies.

Order Me

10 Micro:bit Go kits: 1 micro:bit, 5 alligator clips, 1 battery holder, 1 USB A to Micro-B cable each.

Have fun learning about electronics. Begin your Snap Circuits (R) Experience with a wonderful introduction to problem solving, following directions, and the satisfaction of a job well done. Build over 20 exciting projects.

Suitability: Grade 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9.

Subjects: Science, Applied Design, Skills and Technologies.

Order Me

1 base grid, 4 3-snap wire, 1 battery holder (batteries included), 1 Red/Yellow LED, 1 egg, 1 lamp, 1 light motor, 1 slide switch, 1 press switch, 1 horn, 3 AA batteries (in baggie), 1 instruction booklet.

Snap circuits light kit: Connect your ipod or any MP3 player and enjoy your music as the lights change to the beat. The strobe light with spinning patterns provide a variety of visual effects. Follow the colorful pictures in the manual and build over 175 exciting projects. All parts are mounted on plastic modules and snap together with ease. Enjoy hours of educational fun while learning about electronics.

Suitability: Grade 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12.

Subjects: Science, Applied Design, Skills and Technologies.

Order Me

1 base grid, 3 1-snap wire, 6 2-snap wire, 3 3-snap wire, 1 4-snap wire, 1 5-snap wire, 1 6-snap wire, 2 battery holder, 1 0.1uF capacitor, 1 100uF capacitor, 1 red LED, 1 white LED, 1 color LED, 1 jumper wire (black), 1 jumper wire (red), 1 motor, 1 spare motor top, 1 glow fan blade, 1 disc holder, 1 sheet disc cutouts, 1 PNP transister, 1 NPN transistor, 1 phototransister, 1 100? resistor, 5.1k? resistor, 100k? resistor, 1 adjustable resistor, 1 slide switch, 1 press switch, 1 speaker, 1 microphone, 1 color organ, 1 stereo cable, 1 strobe IC, 1 infared receiver, 1 fiber optic cable, 1 fiber optic cable holder (clear), 1 fiber optic cable holder (black), 1 fiber optic tree, 1 mounting base, 1 tower LED attachment, 1 egg LED attachment, 1 Prismatic film. 1 Red/Green/Blue filters set, 4 AA batteries (in baggie), 1 instruction booklet.

Snap circuits light kit: Connect your ipod or any MP3 player and enjoy your music as the lights change to the beat. The strobe light with spinning patterns provide a variety of visual effects. Build over 350 exciting projects! Contains over 65 parts, and color changing LED . All parts are mounted on plastic modules and snap together with ease. Enjoy hours of educational fun while learning about electronics.

Suitability: Grade 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12.

Subjects: Science, Math, Applied Design, Skills and Technologies.

Order Me

1 base grid, 3 1-snap wire, 7 2-snap wire, 3 3-snap wire, 1 4-snap wire, 1 5-snap wire, 1 6-snap wire, 2 battery holder, 1 0.1uF capacitor, 1 100uF capacitor, 1 470uF capacitor, 1 1uF capacitor, 1 red LED, 1 white LED, 1 color LED, 1 audio jack, 1 jumper wire (black), 1 jumper wire (red), 1 motor, 1 spare motor top, 1 glow fan blade, 1 disc holder, 1 set disc cutouts, 1 PNP transister, 1 NPN transistor, 1 phototransister, 1 100? resistor, 5.1k? resistor, 100k? resistor, 1 photoresistor, 1 adjustable resistor, 1 500k adjustable resistor, 2 slide switch, 1 press switch, 1 speaker, 1 color organ, 1 strobe IC, 1 infared receiver, 1 keyboard, 1 voice changer, 1 echo IC, 1, microphone, 1 fiber optic cable, 1 fiber optic cable holder (clear), 1 fiber optic cable holder (black), 1 fiber optic tree, 1 mounting base, 1 tower LED attachment, 1 egg LED attachment, 1 Prismatic film. 1 Red/Green/Blue filters set, 1 stereo cable, 1 base for sound energy demo container, 1 tube for sound energy demo container, 1 flexible sheet for sound energy demo container, 4 AA batteries (in baggie), 1 instruction booklet.

Demonstrates the conversion between different forms of energy. It includes four devices for generating electrical energy from mechanical motion (hand generator), chemical energy (batteries), light (solar cell) and wind (windmill) and three devices for using electrical energy to generate light (LED) motion (motor) and sound (buzzer).

Suitability: Grade 3, 4, 5, 8, 9.

Subjects: Science.

Order Me

1 windmill, 1 electric motor, 1 solar panel, 1 LED lamp, 1 buzzer, 1 hand generator, 1 battery holder (batteries included), 6 connecting cords, 2 AA batteries (in baggie), 1 duotang (Teacher information sheet, Operating instructions and activity guide, User guide).

This kit is to complement the Makerspace toolkit.

Order Me

6 round files in denim tool bag, 12 flat files (9 single cut, 3 double cut) in denim tool bag, 11 half-round files (double cut) in denim tool bag.

This kit is to complement the Makerspace toolkit.

Order Me

15 wing compasses, 6 Empire aluminum try squares (8 inch), 15 measuring tapes (12 foot), 35 stainless steel ruler (12 inch).

This kit is to complement the Makerspace toolkit.

Order Me

1 rotary tool, 6 attachments, 40 accessories (in case), 1 adapter/drive coupling.