Encyclopedias
-
Canadian Encyclopedia This link opens in a new window
The Canadian Encyclopedia is a free online resource, offers the largest collection of authored, accurate and continuously updated articles focused on Canada and Canadiana.
Grade 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12 Socials, Science, ELA Indigenous.
-
KnowBC: Encyclopedia of British Columbia This link opens in a new window
With more than 4,000 entries and 1,500 accompanying photographs, maps, charts and tables, as well as sound and video clips, KnowBC is the source of readable and authoritative information on all the significant BC people, places, and things.
Grade 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12 Socials, Science, Mathematics, ADST, Literacy.
-
World Book Advanced This link opens in a new window
World Book Advanced: Engage senior students with thousands of articles, primary sources, and online books designed to support personalized learning and enhance digital citizenship. Contains up-to-the-minute access to worldwide news publications, government links from numerous countries, and multimedia reference materials. World Book Advanced uses technology to deepen comprehension, encourage collaboration between users, and create digital natives.
Grade 10, 11, 12 Literacy, Science, Mathematics, Arts, Socials, ADST, ELA.
-
World Book Student This link opens in a new window
World Book Student fascinates researchers with thousands of articles and multimedia aligned to curriculum. Contains numerous tools to engage users in 21st-century education and blended-learning practices. Student features responsive design, daily current events, assessment tools for educators, and dedicated resource guides to provide blueprints for advanced learning and college and career readiness.
Grade 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 Literacy, Science, Mathematics, Arts, Socials, ADST, ELA.
-
Historica Canada This link opens in a new window
Creator of the Heritage Minutes and host for The Canadian Encyclopedia, Historica Canada has tons of educational resources and programs about Canadian history.
