Research Skills 101
The Internet: How Search Works
Fact Checker
Online Internet fact checker
Newspapers
Prince George Digital Newspaper Collection produced by the PGPL.
Provincial Newspapers
National Newspapers
International
Encyclopedias Resources
The World Book Online Databases are a great place to begin your research.
Don't forget to check out the links at the end of some of the articles.
They will lead you to other relevant and interesting information.
Click on the icons below to access these databases.
Other encyclopedias to support your research.
Video Libraries
Curio is a video library of CBC's best content and documentaries.
Heritage Minutes is a collection of more than 70 dramatized vignettes that recreate events of great importance, accomplishment and bravery in Canada’s history.
Can-Core includes educational video content created by, for and about Canadians, and includes a filter to help you find Indigenous content. The videos are closed captioned for accessibility.
Citation Resources
APA Formatted Template: APA Template
- APA: What to do when a citation element is missing (7th ed.)
- APA style blog: Citing websites
- How to cite AI Generated Content (e.g. ChatGPT) (APAstyle blog)
- Statistics in APA (official APA website)
MLA Style Guide
Extra Citation Websites
Bibliography vs Works Cited
Bibliography vs. Works cited – What’s the difference?
UNBC DIgital Collection
The Northern BC Digital Collection holds digitized publications pertaining to Northern BC history, culture, and industrial development. Use the map below to navigate to content from each of Northern BC's regions.
Databases
