Don't forget that our library has many books that can help with your Spanish projects. Check some of these out.
The Firefly Spanish/English Visual Dictionary by
Spanish accounts for more than half of all foreign language courses taught in American schools. The Firefly Spanish/English Visual Dictionary shows graphically what other dictionaries can only describe in words. This new edition features updated terms and illustrations for the very latest common usages of both English and Spanish. Each keyword or phrase is connected to a detailed and annotated full-color illustration, making identification quick and accurate. Spanish terms are identified by gender, and there are two extensive indexes, one English and another in Spanish, that make it quick and easy to find a term in either language. The book covers 600 subjects that are organized into 17 color-coded sections: Astronomy Earth Vegetable kingdom Animal kingdom Human being Food and kitchen House Do-it-yourself and gardening Clothing Personal adornment and articles Arts and architecture Communications and office automation Transport and machinery Energy Science Society Sports and games
Let's Learn Spanish Picture Dictionary by
These large-size dictionaries consist of 30 two-page spreads illustrating subjects popular and familiar to children such as the house, classroom, city, transportation, sports, circus, zoo, ocean, and outer space. At the back of each book is a complete glossary index and pronunciation guide of every word shown in the dictionary. This series is a great resource for parents and children!
The World Book Encyclopedia of People and Places by
This six-volume set takes students on a worldwide tour of 193 countries.
There are many ways to practice and learn a new language online. Two of Mrs. Gilbert's favorites are:
Click on the links above. Choose the language you wish to practice and have FUN!!
 The World Book Online Reference Center is a great place to begin your research. Don't forget to check out the links at the end of some of the articles. They will lead you to other relevant and interesting information. |
 This website gives you access to thousands of international newspapers in Spanish and many other languages. |
 Looking for comics in Spanish to finish your project? Try GoComics. You will find Calvin and Hobbs, Garfield, Peanuts and many more! |
Lonely Planet.com - This online version of the popular travel books provides a wealth of information on cultural and tourism in countries around the world.