Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Artcyclopedia
New
The Artcyclopedia is an index of online museums and image archives: find where the works of over 8000 different fine artists can be viewed online. Search for links to individual artists, articles and background about their works, and visit displays in art museums.
New
A database of information about Canadian actors, playwrights, directors and more.
New
New
Dr. Shini Somara talks engineering
New
New
New
Astronomer Phil Plait helps explains Astronomy!
New
Curio is a video library of CBC's best content and documentaries.
New
Want to know the science behind the sport? Look no further.
New
Contains virtual museum and art gallery tours, Hundreds of thousands of art pieces, Tours of the great wonders of the world, timelines of history and many other things besides.
New
Heritage Minutes is a collection of more than 70 dramatized vignettes that recreate events of great importance, accomplishment and bravery in Canada’s history.
New
What was alliteration again? I know what a metaphor is, it's on the tip of my tongue! Look up common terms you will encounter in this quick 4-page reference.
New
Art is everywhere and can be made with anything, really! Ink, paint, water, even coffee! Subscribe to Mary Doodles' YouTube channel for some amazing art videos and advice!

Don't believe us? Check out one of Mary's painting videos below using coffee!
New
Math Images Project is a digital collection of images that visualize math concepts, including concepts from algebra, calculus, dynamic systems, and fractals.
New
Contains hundreds of public domain monologues separated by gender, age and comic, dramatic and classical.
New
UNBC's Northern BC Digital Collection holds digitized publications pertaining to Northern BC history, culture, and industrial development.
New
Creating a small game for class? Want the breakdown of rules for specific sports. You'll find it all and more here.
New
New
Looking to learn something cool about literature and language? These amazing videos will help you gain new knowledge.
New
New Popular
Computational search engine.
Loading...
Loading...

Loading...
title
Loading...